No. The match is null and void and the players are disqualified in the stroke-play competition. Certain specific Rules are so substantially different in match play and stroke play that combining the two forms is not permitted. If time permits, the players can re-play the match. (Rule 33-1)
Rule 22-2, Ball Interfering with Play, allows a player to request another player to lift her ball because of both physical and mental interference.
However, the player is not entitled to relief under Rule 24-2a (Interference by an Immovable Obstruction) for mental interference. For example, if a player’s ball lies near a sprinkler head which does not physically interfere with her stance or area of intended swing, she is not entitled to relief because of mental interference. (Dec. 24-2a/1)
No, provided the player removes the club before playing her stroke. Failure to remove the club would result in a loss of hole penalty in match play or a two stroke penalty in stroke play under Rule 8-2a, Indicating Line of Play. (Dec. 8-2a/1)
Yes. When the player drops the ball it must land in a spot that is not nearer the hole than the spot where it crossed the margin of the hazard. It is immaterial that it rolled to a spot not nearer the hole. If the player does not re-drop the ball she incurs a penalty in addition to the 1 stroke penalty under 26-1 of loss of hole in match play or 2 strokes in stroke play for playing from a wrong place.
If the lie was altered by natural causes the player should place a ball on the spot (or estimated spot) from which it was lifted. If the lie was altered by the groundskeeper, the original lie must be recreated and the ball placed in that lie. (Dec. 6-8d/2)